Wheelers Cup Champions


Gary Bartle Joe Crews Brandon Lesner Marty Witberg
Mike Belanger Matt Motzny Matt Resetar Chuck Mallard
Brian Ulewicz Tom Martin Andy Siwarski Paul D'Angelo
Chris Lemieux Jay May Jeff May Justin Rankin
Joey Zenicki Ryan Kay Claire Abraham Dave Rosen
Kristen Milefchik Shawn Harshaw Brian Smith Eric Miller
Jack Jones Kenny Haran Zeljko Sreckovic


​Scoring Titles

The WCHL Scoring Titles are awarded to the player who led the league goals scored and the player who recorded the most assists.

Marty Witberg
Wolf Pack
27 Goals

Brandon Lesner
14 Assists

Best Offensive Player

The Best Offensive Player is the player who exhibited excellent offensive ability during the season. Criteria for this award is goal scoring, assisting others and being clutch in tight game situations.

Matt Resetar

Best Defensive Player

The Best Defensive Player is the player who illustrates the most successful defensive play throughout the season. Players nominated for this award often stay under the radar during games until they are called upon to make a game saving stop or force a critical turn over.

Claire Abraham

Unsung Hero

The Unsung Hero is the player who should be honored for their true impact on their team during the season. Every team has a certain player who plays to the best of their ability no matter what. Often overlooked or unsung by others, their teammates truly realise the impact they have on their team, the league and fellow players.

Joe Crews

Most Dynamic Duo

The Most Dynamic Duo are the two players who displayed the strongest teamwork during the season. These two players performed some of the greatest efforts when paired together during a game.

Marty Witberg & Chuck Mallard
Wolf Pack

Most Improved Player

The Most Improved Player looks at how much a player has improved from the previous year to the current season. Players can improve in various ways be it defensive, offensive, leadership or goaltending.

Claire Abraham

Rookie of the Year

The Rookie of the Year award is given to a player who excelled in their first year in the league. Whether it was by scoring goals, making defensive stops or playing between the pipes as a goalie, all eligible players made a positive contribution to their teams during the season. Only players playing in their first full season are eligible for this award.

Chuck Mallard
Wolf Pack

Team MVPs

Mike Belanger

Joe Crews

Brandon Lesner

Marty Witberg

Todd Pasant Inspirational Award

The Todd Pasant Inspirational Award is a special award dedicated to Todd Pasant the founder of the WCHL. This award goes to the volunteer or person who showed an intense dedication to our league.

The recipient also made the contribution of time and effort to better the league and help to guide it’s growth.

Anyone who wins this award is truly an inspiration to the WCHL.

Gerry Lullove