Wheelers Cup Champions


Claire Abraham Jeff Bielecki Mike Belanger Jon Davis Paul D'Angelo
Eric Cornell Jason Drapinski Alex Jones Kenny Haran Anthony Nelson
Mo Gerhardt Ben Jones Kevin Konfara Mike Frank Alec Raymond
Nick Ireland Jen Deneau Natalie Lomske Chris Lemieux Tom Martin
Joey Zenicki Matt Motzny Tom Martin Matt Schwarck Ryan Klotz
Josh Kiel Jamie Porter Al Omilian Colin Northrup Marty Witberg
Anthony Nowak Brian Ulewicz Zeljko Sreckovic Frank Rogers
Kevin Richter Sheryl Stumbaugh


​President's Trophy Playoff MVP

The Presidents Trophy is given to the Most Valuable Player throughout the Playoffs. A player can be awarded this honor due to offensive or defensive excellence, or excellence as a goaltender.

Matt Motzny

​Scoring Titles

The WCHL Scoring Titles are awarded to the player who led the league goals scored and the player who recorded the most assists. The WCHL also honors the goalie with the lowest Goals Against Average during the Reguar Season.

Jeff Bielecki
38 Goals

Jeff Bielecki
22 Assists

Brian Ulewicz
2.12 GAA

Best Offensive Player

The Best Offensive Player is the player who exhibited excellent offensive ability during the season. Criteria for this award is goal scoring, assisting others and being clutch in tight game situations.

Nick Ireland

Dave Rosen Best Defensive Player

The Dave Rosen Best Defensive Player is the player who illustrates the most successful defensive play throughout the season. Players nominated for this award often stay under the radar during games until they are called upon to make a game saving stop or force a critical turn over.

Kenny Haran


Claire Abraham

Jeff May Unsung Hero

The Jeff May Unsung Hero is the player who should be honored for their true impact on their team during the season. Every team has a certain player who plays to the best of their ability no matter what. Often overlooked or unsung by others, their teammates truly realise the impact they have on their team, the league and fellow players.

Joey Zenicki
Wolf Pack

Most Dynamic Duo

The Most Dynamic Duo are the two players who displayed the strongest teamwork during the season. These two players performed some of the greatest efforts when paired together during a game.

Jason Drapinski & Jeff Bielecki

Best All-Around Player

The Best All-Around Player of the Year is the player who displayed equal dominance on both the offensive and defensive ends of the floor during the season. The best all around player is the total package when it comes to playing hockey and can be relied on to score a game winning goal or make a game saving play.

Jeff Bielecki

Goalie of the Year

The Goalie of the Year is the player who had the strongest performance as the goaltender during the season. The goaltender is the last line of defense for any team. The goalie is a position under much scrutiny with little room for errors; otherwise, it could mean a defeat.

Brian Ulewicz


The Sportsmanship Award goes to the player who displayed the greatest sportsmanship throughout the season. Good sportsmanship is being respectful of their teammates, opponents and referees in all situations.

Natalie Lomske

Jay May Gamesmanship

The Jay May Gamesmanship Award is an award given to a player who should be distinguished for their “gamesmanship” during the season.Gamesmanship is defined as outstanding leadership and a competitive nature tempered by sportsmanlike conduct and a will to put one’s team ahead of personal accomplishments.

Matt Motzny

Most Improved Player

The Most Improved Player looks at how much a player has improved from the previous year to the current season. Players can improve in various ways be it defensive, offensive, leadership or goaltending.

Kevin Richter

Rookie of the Year

The Rookie of the Year award is given to a player who excelled in their first year in the league. Whether it was by scoring goals, making defensive stops or playing between the pipes as a goalie, all eligible players made a positive contribution to their teams during the season. Only players playing in their first full season are eligible for this award.

Colin Northrup

Andy Siwarski Leadership Award

The Andy Siwarski Leadership Award is a special player award dedicated to Andy Siwarski, former WCHL President. Andy Siwarski was a great leader on and off the court so we dedicate the special leadership award in his honor.

Players that receive this award have shown exceptional leadership qualities during the season.

With their contributions, they create a pleasant playing environment for all other players.

Chris Lemieux

Todd Pasant Inspirational Award

The Todd Pasant Inspirational Award is a special award dedicated to Todd Pasant the founder of the WCHL. This award goes to the volunteer or person who showed an intense dedication to our league.

The recipient also made the contribution of time and effort to better the league and help to guide it’s growth.

Anyone who wins this award is truly an inspiration to the WCHL.

Doug Rohrabaugh