2012-13 Award Winners

Goals Title

#45 - Kevin Konfara - Hornets - (71 G)

Assists Title

#25 - Marty Witberg - Wolf Pack - (22 A)

Goals Against Average Title

#11 - Ernie Richardson - Cobras - (4.92 GAA)

Anthony Nelson MVP Award*

Best Offensive Player

Dave Rosen Best Defensive Player

Jeff May Unsung Hero

Most Improved Player

Best Duo

Best All-Around Player

Jay May Gamesmanship

Rookie of the Year

Tom Martin Sportsmanship

Presidents Trophy Playoff MVP

Goalie of the Year

Steve Nelson Michigan Mustangs Coaches MVP

Todd Pasant Inspirational Award

Steve Nelson

Kyle Brodbeck All-Star MVP

Wheelers Cup Champions


2012-13 Hornets

Team Record: 7-4-1
Defeated in Finals:
Cobras (2 Games to 0)

Awards Archives