All New WCHL Teams!

For over 20 years The WCHL has existed under the banner of 5 different teams. The Cobras, Hornets, Outlaws, Seals and Wolf Pack. Each team winning championships and bringing important memories to the legacy of our game. We have decided for this upcoming season it's time to let them rest.

A new era of wheelchair hockey is about to unfold. And three new teams will take the stage! The first team we'd like to introduce you to is the Thunderbirds! Named after the iconic car, the Thunderbirds are sure to bring a jolt of excitement to the future of The WCHL.

The Knights (no not the golden ones) are named in honor of the Cardinal Mooney Knights of Columbus 3577. The Knights have supported for the league for a long time now, helping in hosting the yearly spaghetti dinner, the Christmas party and much more.

The final team as voted on by the WCHL players and volunteers is the Chargers!

We hope you are as excited as we are!

No Comments






no tags