2021-22 Jason Drapinski Memorial Cup Winners!

Yesterday the Seals completed the season winning their first ever Jason Drapinski Memorial Cup! It was truly an amazing season, full of challenges along the way. The battles fought by all three teams in our comeback season was something we almost could not have dreamed of.

We want to congratulate both the Seals and Wolf Pack for putting on a great show for all to watch in the finals. The game (and series) was competitive throughout and each team had a legitimate chance at taking home the title this year. But the Seals proved to be number one in the end.

In addition, Seals goalie/forward Dean Olivas, Jr was named the playoff MVP. His first time winning the award since the 2003-04 season. Olivas became the first player every to record both a game winning goal and record a victory as a goalie in league history. Congrats to him on this accomplishment!

We've got more news coming on the horizon, but let's soak this one in for now. Thank you to everyone for helping us put on another great season of wheelchair hockey. We can't wait to get back next season.

No Comments






no tags